SRHS Honors 79 of its Seniors with the New Hampshire Scholars Program

This past week, Sanborn Regional High school announced that 80 of its graduating seniors, a record number for the school, have met the requirements for the New Hampshire Scholar program. New Hampshire Scholars is a community-based program that encourages students to take a more rigorous core course of study in high school.  It is based on a partnership between local business leaders and the school district.  New Hampshire Scholars is federally-funded through the U.S. Department of Education, College Access Challenge Grant (CACG).

Sanborn Regional High School has been involved with the program since 2010. The percentage of Sanborn graduates who qualify to be New Hampshire Scholars has steadily risen from 35% in 2010 to nearly 50% in 2013. In 2012, 21% of New Hampshire seniors qualified for the program, making Sanborn’s participation rate one of the highest of all New Hampshire Schools.

New Hampshire Scholars Program Director Scott Power attributed Sanborn’s success to several factors including support from the administration and the school’s strong connections to the local business community. He offered high praise for the Guidance Department, under the direction of Michelle Catena, because they have made this program a high priority in their college counseling work with students. Sanborn counselors work hard to try to make all of our students eligible for this elite program. You can learn more about this program by visiting their website here:

This year, Sanborn Regional High School is proud to recognize the following 79 seniors who have been named 2013 New Hampshire Scholars:

Rachel Alix
Ryan Allore
Ciara Angelone
Lauren Barker
Mariah Barnum
Kyle Beebe
James Belanger
Taylor Bolduc
Katelyn Bonin
Joseph Brennan
Travis Broadhurst
Bailey Coish
Rachel Colbert
Zachary Collins
Cara Crouse
Nikolas Currao
Louis Davis
Amanda Dole
Sara Drury
Amanda Fortin
Benjamin French
Meredith Garcia
Angelica Gardella
Brianna George
Christo Giannopoulos
Kimberly Goucher
James Gould
Allyson Guglielmino
Robyn Hills
Jessica Howell
Kenneth Jenkins
Leah Johnson
Sarah Keebaugh
Kayla King
Leonie Kirby
Kylee Kurto
Rebecca Laliberte
Mary Lambert
Stephanie LaPierre
Elyse Law
Katarina Lekborg
Connor Lyons
Emily Mailloux
Jacob Mann
Tyler Nelson
Heather O'Brien
Steven O'Callaghan
Daniel Okuniewicz
Melissa Peirce
Kyle Pelletier
Elizabeth Pettit
Lauren Pike
Megan Predki
Joseph Ramos
Summer Rogers
Charles Ross
Stephanie Sammon
Jonathan Scheidegger
Tyler Schumaker
Kyle Seale
Jacob Simoneau
Tyler Sirois
Abigail Mae Smith
Abigail Mary Smith
Vanessa Spero
Molly Statezni
Isabelle Sullivan
Joshua Tomany
William Trautmann
Amanda Turco
Katelyn Upton
Hannah VanAuken
Grant Wagner
Hunter Wagner
Allison Welch
Connor Whitford
Holli-Amber Woods
Joshua Yaratz
Taylor Young


Popular posts from this blog

My Message to Parents in Prom Night